Radionomy - Board
https://forum.radionomy.com/

Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutcast
https://forum.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=56509
Page 3 of 8

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

cartershere wrote:
Domi,

I tried submitting this through Shoutcast support. However, It has been about 24 hours and I still haven't received a response on this ticket.

To reiterate, many of my passwords do not work on the new Shoutcast platform. I understand that the idea is to log in to Radionomy as usual and it will then take you to Shoutcast. in my case on a few stations work like this (I have several).

One inside the Shoutcast platform, it is asking for a credit card to sign up for a new Shoutcast account. While I can provide this, it was my understanding that we were getting a Business Account for free? Will I just not be charged for a year when submitting the card? Or have I landed somewhere I am not supposed to be? I once had a Shoutcast account - does this have something to do with it? I've cleared cookies and history, etc. - but in one case I was taken back to some old stations i used to manage (I left Shoutcast or Radionomy).

I love the idea of moving to Shoutcast - but I'm hitting a lot of snags here. Your quick reply would be much appreciated.

Once again, why can't I login in some cases? How do I claim 1 year free?

Thanks

If there is a migration pop-up on your Radionomy Radio Manager, you have just to click on "Migrate" and your station(s) under the RMO account will be moved to Shoutcast.
Then, just log into https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com with the same email address (NOT username) and password as you used for the Radionmy Radio Manager.
Don't subscribe to a plan, you automatically got a free one-year subscription to Shoutcast for Business.

You said that you have "many passwords"... does it mean that you have several Radionomy accounts? The free migration to Shoutcast is only available for US broadcasters.
If you don't see the migration pop-up on one of your RMO's, probably the associated account is not in the US.

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

jring2 wrote:
Is the migration automatic and if not how can I start this process? I have never had a pop-up or a link added to my manager pages. How can I get this moving?

I would like to get this done before May - closing down this stream and establishing the new stream. I am concerned about keeping my name active.

The country of your user account is Canada, that's why there is no migration pop-up on your RMO.

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

jazzguy wrote:
I'm reading it correctly? The Shoutcast business plan allows for unlimited stations for one price per month (after the free year) for $14.95 total... not per station? How much is storage above 5GB?

First, keep in mind that if you migrate your station to Shoutcast for Business, you get a free one-year subscription including the audio storage up to 70 GB.

Then, after one year, Shoutcast for Business hosting prices depend on the total listening hours of all the stations hosted on Shoutcast under the same plan (user account):

Up to:
2,500 TLH 14.90 USD/month
10,000 TLH 24.90 USD /month
25,000 TLH 39.90 USD/month
50,000 TLH 59.90 USD/month
100,000 TLH 99.90 USD/month
250,000 TLH 199.90 USD/month
500,000 TLH 349.90 USD/month

Your plan is automatically adjusted to your past consumption, so the broadcaster pays for his real audience.

There is 5 GB included in all plans for 0 USD/month
The extra storage costs 3 USD/month per 3 additional GB.

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

ORD606 wrote:
So, is it simply $14.95 a month INCLUDING royalties for songs I normally play on my radio station?

Shoutcast does not cover any music copyrights, meaning that the broadcaster will have to obtain some licenses for each territory where he broadcasts in order to be fully compliant and ensure he's not infringing anyone else’s copyright. The Shoutcast Radio Manager allows the broadcaster to geoblock his stream in the countries of his choice.

Author:  jring2 [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Domi wrote:
jring2 wrote:
Is the migration automatic and if not how can I start this process? I have never had a pop-up or a link added to my manager pages. How can I get this moving?

I would like to get this done before May - closing down this stream and establishing the new stream. I am concerned about keeping my name active.

The country of your user account is Canada, that's why there is no migration pop-up on your RMO.



I still would like to move this off Radionomy and onto Shoutcast, Canadian or not. I started this before the pop-ups. How can I move my station to shoutcast as a Canadian station? Our main station is out of Canada. Wish to move it anyway to avoid the minimum listener requirement. I contacted Shoutcast support and was told I would get a link to make it happen this week. I assume they were talking about US Stations. I have gotten no further response from them. Can you help?

Thanks

Author:  Domi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

To all producers who migrated to Shoutcast:

It's possible that the logo of your station is not displayed on the Radionomy website anymore.
If so, please re-upload it on the Shoutcast Radio Manager https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com > Settings > Basic

Author:  giuseppetramentozzi [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Domi wrote:
giuseppetramentozzi wrote:
caro Domy perdonami le mie radio sono Italiane come in ORIGINE NATE IN ITALIA.....!!!!!! mi aiuti e confermi che ora non ho bisogno di passare su Shoutcast....grazie ..attendo una tua urgente risposta

If there is a migration pop-up on your RMO, it means that the country of your account was the US.


ciao Domi non ho sul mio RMO presente un pop-up di migrazione quindi sono regolare qui' in Italia non devo cambiare e passare su shoutcast.....controlla il mio RMO gentilmente se puoi grazie

Author:  sloane [ Sat Apr 13, 2019 3:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Hey,
Sorry if this is answered elsewhere, but I couldn't find it specifically. Even with no USA listeners, can we not continue to broadcast to the rest of the world, or simply because my account is setup as US the station will be deleted May 31? I have plenty of non USA listeners and would continue even though I wouldn't be able to listen.

Otherwise, thanks Radionomy for the past few years. I wish your business model would allow you to pay the USA royalties, as you always claimed to be doing. Good luck in the future and I can hope for a return to the US market someday.

thanks,

Author:  CelticTradRadio [ Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

Quote:
Sorry if this is answered elsewhere, but I couldn't find it specifically. Even with no USA listeners, can we not continue to broadcast to the rest of the world, or simply because my account is setup as US the station will be deleted May 31? I have plenty of non USA listeners and would continue even though I wouldn't be able to listen.
Radionomy's communication about this was not clear at all, and I had the same question, but all the discussions since then including responses from Domi seem to say that US producers are getting the boot. Still seems a little weird to me, since the stations are owned and streamed by Radionomy in Belgium; just because a producer happens to live elsewhere, it shouldn't mean anything. But it's their business plan, so too bad for us who hang our hats in the US. I figure they're just hemorrhaging money across the board, and the US producers are just a huge, easy way to make a big cut.

Author:  MusicalJustice [ Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questions - Migration of US Radionomy stations to Shoutc

What is the plan for what will happen to the Radionomy version of my station after I move to Shoutcast? When I update playlists in Shoutcast, will they also play at the Radionomy URL or will the URL play Jamando tracks when my playlists run out? The Radionomy URL will work until May 31, then what happens when someone goes there? Will there be a "zombie" version of my station on Radionomy that has my station name but doesn't play my music or will the URL redirect to Shoutcast after May 31st? Or maybe it will just give a 404 error?

Page 3 of 8 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/