Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:53 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 50
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio
Hello, everyone. I'm Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to see if you may be able to help me. I'm brand new to this. Here's my issue.

While I do appreciate the availability of clocks and automatic song placement in case I'd ever need them, it is very important that I am able to manually program each hour of my station personally. As a radio vet I am excited about getting back into the groove, but I'm having trouble getting the program to do what I tell it to.

In the Day Templates section I have attempted several times to slide the ad breaks to the top and bottom of the hour (XX:00 & XX:30). I want my station to run that way not only so that it will duplicate the feel of traditional broadcast radio but also in order to utilize only 2 playlist boxes per hour. I am finding, however, that upon refreshing the page many of the ad breaks slip back to their previous positions, something that is unacceptable for the way Alumni Radio needs to function and it is preventing me from finally getting my station up and running.

I have already created several branded station IDs and promos and have a full roster of :01 to :30 gap fillers that will allow me to create perfectly timed 30 minute playlists with a 2 minute ad fill at the beginning of each hour's 2 playlist boxes that will be covered by ads where applicable. But if the ad breaks will not run where I direct them to it will force me to use 3 playlist boxes per hour, which will only complicate things and prevent my station from running as I intend it to.

I am very hands on and do not wish to use clocks to generate my playlist for me. I know precisely where and when I want each song to play, where I want my breaks, my promos and my IDs. I am assuming that I am missing something because there can't possibly be any algorithmic rules that would prevent me from being totally hands on and directing the placement of my ad breaks as I see fit. Does anyone have a suggestion as to how I can get the ad breaks to stay set to the top and bottom of the hour and make this thing hum with playlists rather than using clocks or any other scheduling automation?

Thank you all so much for your time and help.

Also, I have a suggestion. In Day Templates it would be much more user friendly if I were able to pull my 2 minute ad fillers into the schedule just like a clock or playlist rather than use the Ads slider table. That way I can see everything on one screen and would only need to create two 28 minute playlists per hour and simply sandwich in the ad break fillers between them. It would also prevent any accidental ad coverage over any of my programming. The ads kick in when the 2 minute ad filler starts. Bam. Done.

_________________
Alumni Radio
Windows 10
http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:38 am
Posts: 3647
Location: UK
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/j-popprojectradio
Welcome.
As you are new read http://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=568 - particularly points 3 and 4 as this tells you the way to fill out your profile to receive assistance and the forum this should be placed in.

_________________
J-Pop Project Radio - J-Pop the West likes the Best


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 50
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio
Ah, thank you. I'll delete this if I can and repost in the proper area. I appreciate the guidance.

_________________
Alumni Radio
Windows 10
http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:10 am
Posts: 50
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio
P.S. Really funny, but I just clicked the link to my station and heard somebody else's feed. I'm not broadcasting yet. Um... ??? LOL.

_________________
Alumni Radio
Windows 10
http://listen.radionomy.com/alumniradio


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:56 pm 
Offline
Moderators
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 12:14 pm
Posts: 3580
Location: Amsterdam - the Netherlands
Radio 1: https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radio-nostalgia
http://www.radio-nostalgia.nl
O.S: Windows 10
Hi iamtheraceman,

You have to generate a planning and yours radio plays.

Regards
Bob

_________________
The best advertisement for my radio is the playlist ♪♫♪♫♪♫♪♫

No support via PM - in PM verleen ik geen support.
Veel antwoorden op je vraag zijn ook terug te vinden in de tutorials.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group