Radionomy Board
It is currently Mon May 25, 2020 6:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
radiobreezes wrote:
Whiskysoul wrote:
What happens if I enter my music style in the search box to get a filler and it comes up no track has been found and I don't have any two minute instrumentals?
You have to make some two minute tracks. (They don't have to be instrumental.) I use an audio editor, CoolEdit, to do so. Audacity is a currently free and available one that is similar. One feature of the editor is to squeeze or stretch a track without changing pitch. That works well with tracks that are +or- a few seconds from 2:00. Otherwise some actual trimming is necessary. I've ended up with at least 6 or 8 filler tracks for each of my 'radios'.


So those same 6 or 8 tracks are going to be played twice an hour, that would be playing the same tracks too often and will grow old quickly for the listener.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
Avinu wrote:
Whiskysoul wrote:
I read, still do not understand. It does not explain where I get jingles or if they are needed at all. I have songs, not jingles. did not understand what they are talking about when talking about fillers. I have a lot of great soul music now stuck not being able to get started in here.


You don't need jingles. Don't worry about them. Following are simple instructions to get started, including Fillers. Good luck.

1. Create one single "Music Box" -- Name it "Music" or anything you want.
2. Upload all of your tracks into it.
3. Add that "box" to one "clock" called "Day".
4. Add "Day" to one "Day Template".
5. Finally, drag that one "DayTemplate" to each day on the calendar under the "Planning" tab.

I end up just working my way left to right through "Audio" "Clocks" "Day Templates" "Planning".

Next you should set up advertisement fillers. If you don't, the planner will plug in some randomly that are totally foreign to your genre.

6. Find several instrumental tracks that are precisely 2:00 minutes in length.
7. Tag the Artist and Title fields with "Advert:" (without the " " and don't overlook the colon)
8. Create a "filler" box naming it "Filler" or anything you want.
9. Upload your 2:00 minute filler tracks into it.
10. Go to the "Planning" page, look to the right under "Ad screens set up"
11. Select your filler box under "Filler box"
12. Generate your Planning for each day. If you already did it in step 5 above, redo it.


This is a big help I am sure for many. Thanks for posting this.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 1190
Location: Houston, TX, US
O.S: Windows Seven 64 Bits
Whiskysoul wrote:
So those same 6 or 8 tracks are going to be played twice an hour, that would be playing the same tracks too often and will grow old quickly for the listener.
True. But that's for starters. You should then add to those but you can do it at a bit more leisurely pace.

_________________
Radio Breezes
Live365 Refugee
Webcasting since 1999


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 3:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
How do I add music Box to clock? All my music is in a music box but I don't know how to add it to a clock. No clock has been created. I click on the + a red outline comes around the clock box I type to give it a name and nothing happens.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 3:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:52 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Duluth, Minnesota
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyly ... try1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... pop1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ock1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... mix1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ock1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... trax/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ntry/index
You can use copyrighted material for filler tracks. You need to keep the original tags intact and trim the songs so they are 2 minutes long. Then make sure you add the filler tracks to a box under "Fillers" that you create. Then add the box under filler box in the planner, then regenerate your planning.

I also suggest you break up the box with 1000 tracks into 3 or 4 boxes with the equal number of tracks in each box and add all the tracks from each artist into the same box for a better shuffle. If you leave all your tracks under one box, you'll rarely hear some tracks and hear others more frequently. Then be sure to set your constraints for each box according to the number of minutes you have in each box. Then add each box to your clock.

Easy peasy!

_________________
Image

Broadcasting since 2004


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
I don't know how to do the most basic things like adding boxes to clocks. I created a music box and a jingle box and a filler box but how do I add those to clock. You say add box to clock but I don't know how to add the box to a clock. Why must I add all the same artist in the same box? Cannot I split up and put the same artist in different boxes. Only songs in each box will be played with other songs in the same box I presume so having different boxes will not permit songs from being played with songs from other boxes. i really do not want the same artist being played too often in a time slot because I loaded all the songs from the same artist into the same box. I am really having a hard time with setting this up.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Last edited by Whiskysoul on Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
SkylyneRadio wrote:
You can use copyrighted material for filler tracks. You need to keep the original tags intact and trim the songs so they are 2 minutes long. Then make sure you add the filler tracks to a box under "Fillers" that you create. Then add the box under filler box in the planner, then regenerate your planning.

I also suggest you break up the box with 1000 tracks into 3 or 4 boxes with the equal number of tracks in each box and add all the tracks from each artist into the same box for a better shuffle. If you leave all your tracks under one box, you'll rarely hear some tracks and hear others more frequently. Then be sure to set your constraints for each box according to the number of minutes you have in each box. Then add each box to your clock.

Easy peasy!

What do you mean I need to keep the original tags? I have created a filler box with eight 2 minute songs. I don't know anything about original tags.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
All I want is for a random shuffle song played off my playlist and a random play off my jingle into, the fillers can work in when ads are not played at random. I don't need to program this hour by hour, day by day- that is too time consuming.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:52 pm
Posts: 268
Location: Duluth, Minnesota
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyly ... try1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... pop1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ock1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... mix1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ock1/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... trax/index
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/skyl ... ntry/index
Whiskysoul wrote:
All I want is for a random shuffle song played off my playlist and a random play off my jingle into, the fillers can work in when ads are not played at random. I don't need to program this hour by hour, day by day- that is too time consuming.


Sorry, the system is set up that way. If it's too daunting of a task to do what's needed, maybe you should just give up and move on.

_________________
Image

Broadcasting since 2004


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2016 8:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:45 am
Posts: 172
Location: Waterbury, CT
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/whiskysoul3
SkylyneRadio wrote:
Whiskysoul wrote:
All I want is for a random shuffle song played off my playlist and a random play off my jingle into, the fillers can work in when ads are not played at random. I don't need to program this hour by hour, day by day- that is too time consuming.


Sorry, the system is set up that way. If it's too daunting of a task to do what's needed, maybe you should just give up and move on.

I have already spent too much time putting the playlist up to give up now. I am breaking up the playlist into 3 playlists now.

_________________
https://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/whiskysoul3/index


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group