Radionomy Board
It is currently Sun Nov 29, 2020 1:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:53 pm
Posts: 89
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-top40hitschannel
http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pureedmpower
Radio 2: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pure80shits
http://listen.radionomy.com/top100germany-by001fmcom
O.S: Windows 8
Hey there,

1) i have some questions. My stations running about 1 1/2 week now and on one station i have is hitting 30 days average :18Hours/day
I readed about, that when i'm hit the 12hours/day mark, the ads will play. Since i'm living in germany, i don't know if they are rly playing (i'm doing live broadcast). Can i check this if they are playing out or not?!

It's a bit hard, without any notice of radionomy, to know if ads are airing now or not.

2) i have some filler files named "Advert: - Advert:" with exectly 2 minutes. Is this the right way, because i saw some stations, they are named like Advert: Targetspot - Advert: Targetspot. Whats right now? :p

3) is it right that i can earn revenue when i hit the 160hours/day mark? when so, will the revenue updated everyday or where can i see that?

thanks if someone can give me some answers.

_________________
Image
Professional Radio Network


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:38 am
Posts: 3647
Location: UK
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/j-popprojectradio
001FM wrote:
Hey there,

1) i have some questions. My stations running about 1 1/2 week now and on one station i have is hitting 30 days average :18Hours/day
I readed about, that when i'm hit the 12hours/day mark, the ads will play. Since i'm living in germany, i don't know if they are rly playing (i'm doing live broadcast). Can i check this if they are playing out or not?!

It's a bit hard, without any notice of radionomy, to know if ads are airing now or not.

You will see lines in your schedule marked 'Advert' in green.

Quote:
2) i have some filler files named "Advert: - Advert:" with exectly 2 minutes. Is this the right way, because i saw some stations, they are named like Advert: Targetspot - Advert: Targetspot. Whats right now? :p

Yes - you seem to have the right idea - just make sure the filler box you set up is inserted in Filler Box on the right of the Planning page.

Quote:
3) is it right that i can earn revenue when i hit the 160hours/day mark? when so, will the revenue updated everyday or where can i see that?

From the producer pact at http://fofo.rtfm-radio.com/viewtopic.php?t=6280&p=28035
RADIONOMY offers an income program for producers using RADIONOMY’s tools and broadcasting platform. The principle is based on income for each 1000 hours streamed on RADIONOMY in certain territories and regardless of the number of advertisements on the Radio Station. This means that even in the absence of advertisements, producers may earn income.

Relevant territories:
“Territory” shall be understood as the geographic area in which the stream is broadcast regardless of the producer’s nationality
- United States
- France

The number of calculated hours required to receive income is:
25,000 hours per month in the United States
12,500 hours per month in France

The number of hours per month shall be understood as the total number of hours broadcast from the first day to the last day of each month based on a 30-day month.

_________________
J-Pop Project Radio - J-Pop the West likes the Best


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:53 pm
Posts: 89
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-top40hitschannel
http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pureedmpower
Radio 2: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pure80shits
http://listen.radionomy.com/top100germany-by001fmcom
O.S: Windows 8
elmbury wrote:
001FM wrote:
Hey there,

1) i have some questions. My stations running about 1 1/2 week now and on one station i have is hitting 30 days average :18Hours/day
I readed about, that when i'm hit the 12hours/day mark, the ads will play. Since i'm living in germany, i don't know if they are rly playing (i'm doing live broadcast). Can i check this if they are playing out or not?!

It's a bit hard, without any notice of radionomy, to know if ads are airing now or not.

You will see lines in your schedule marked 'Advert' in green.

Quote:
2) i have some filler files named "Advert: - Advert:" with exectly 2 minutes. Is this the right way, because i saw some stations, they are named like Advert: Targetspot - Advert: Targetspot. Whats right now? :p

Yes - you seem to have the right idea - just make sure the filler box you set up is inserted in Filler Box on the right of the Planning page.

Quote:
3) is it right that i can earn revenue when i hit the 160hours/day mark? when so, will the revenue updated everyday or where can i see that?

From the producer pact at http://fofo.rtfm-radio.com/viewtopic.php?t=6280&p=28035
RADIONOMY offers an income program for producers using RADIONOMY’s tools and broadcasting platform. The principle is based on income for each 1000 hours streamed on RADIONOMY in certain territories and regardless of the number of advertisements on the Radio Station. This means that even in the absence of advertisements, producers may earn income.

Relevant territories:
“Territory” shall be understood as the geographic area in which the stream is broadcast regardless of the producer’s nationality
- United States
- France

The number of calculated hours required to receive income is:
25,000 hours per month in the United States
12,500 hours per month in France

The number of hours per month shall be understood as the total number of hours broadcast from the first day to the last day of each month based on a 30-day month.


Hi!
thanks for your answers, but it doesn't answer my questions.

to 1). -> I don't use the RMO. I'm broadcasting live, so there is no need for a filler box. That is the problem, so i can't see if they are aired out or not. I read something about when i hit the 12hours/day markt that radionomy needs to manuel activate the ads on that station. i don't know where i can see if i'm now having the "Basic Status".

2) As i told you, Advert: - Advert: is already i our studio automation program. and it airs every XX:15 and XX:45 - but i didn't get any adverts here when im listen.

3) okay so there is no need to be a premium member to earn revenue? thats what im reading out of the producers pact.

_________________
Image
Professional Radio Network


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:38 am
Posts: 3647
Location: UK
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/j-popprojectradio
001FM wrote:
Hi!
thanks for your answers, but it doesn't answer my questions.

to 1). -> I don't use the RMO. I'm broadcasting live, so there is no need for a filler box. That is the problem, so i can't see if they are aired out or not. I read something about when i hit the 12hours/day markt that radionomy needs to manuel activate the ads on that station. i don't know where i can see if i'm now having the "Basic Status".

2) As i told you, Advert: - Advert: is already i our studio automation program. and it airs every XX:15 and XX:45 - but i didn't get any adverts here when im listen.

3) okay so there is no need to be a premium member to earn revenue? thats what im reading out of the producers pact.


Sorry about that - I didn't spot the mention of 'live' :oops: You become 'premium' in the month you average 130 hours/day of streaming - so you will be premium by the time you reach those levels where you are likely to gain some revenue.

I will let those who know more about running live stations answer the first two questions, but I check what is being played in other countries, like the US, by using a VPN - it's useful to hear what your listeners may be hearing. :)

_________________
J-Pop Project Radio - J-Pop the West likes the Best


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10089
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
Hello,

1. You can add your advert filler used in Live in the filler box of the RMO. At least you will be sure that its lenght is not rejected by the system.

2. Advert: - Advert: is correct

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:53 pm
Posts: 89
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-top40hitschannel
http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pureedmpower
Radio 2: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pure80shits
http://listen.radionomy.com/top100germany-by001fmcom
O.S: Windows 8
Domi wrote:
Hello,

1. You can add your advert filler used in Live in the filler box of the RMO. At least you will be sure that its lenght is not rejected by the system.

2. Advert: - Advert: is correct


Hello Domi,

thanks for your unswers. But how does the system checks on live broadcast the lenght of the filler files, since it only sends the Tags and not any other informations about the track?

Our normal filler mp3 files have about 2:01 minutes and when we add it into our automation, we can edit the CUE to 2:00 minutes exectly. Since our automation fades in and out there is always a bit delay. Thats why i'm asking how your system get's the information if the tracks has to be exectly 2 Minutes.

_________________
Image
Professional Radio Network


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 5:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:37 pm
Posts: 33
Location: Canada
O.S: Windows 8
001FM wrote:
Domi wrote:
Hello,

1. You can add your advert filler used in Live in the filler box of the RMO. At least you will be sure that its lenght is not rejected by the system.

2. Advert: - Advert: is correct


Hello Domi,

thanks for your unswers. But how does the system checks on live broadcast the lenght of the filler files, since it only sends the Tags and not any other informations about the track?

Our normal filler mp3 files have about 2:01 minutes and when we add it into our automation, we can edit the CUE to 2:00 minutes exectly. Since our automation fades in and out there is always a bit delay. Thats why i'm asking how your system get's the information if the tracks has to be exectly 2 Minutes.


What i know of, they must be exactly 2 minutes in length.

_________________
Dpearceproductions
http://dpearceproductions.com/
Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:53 pm
Posts: 89
Radio 1: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-top40hitschannel
http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pureedmpower
Radio 2: http://listen.radionomy.com/001fmcom-pure80shits
http://listen.radionomy.com/top100germany-by001fmcom
O.S: Windows 8
dpearceproductions11 wrote:

What i know of, they must be exactly 2 minutes in length.


That was my question. I don't know. I mean, for the RMO it's okay because they need a 2 minutes filler otherwise it will be rejected by RMO.
I did some tests today. When i stream with the autodj of RMO, in radionomys API currentsong.cfm shows me in <playduration></playduration> the exect length of a track thats gonna played now. when i'm live, then every track has a playduration of <playduration>60000</playduration> - even when i hit the Advert: - Advert: file. that shows me, that only the tags will send to server, not the exect length. i'm on a USA VPN now and hearing my station now for about 1hour and i didn't get any adverts.

It would be really helpfully if a admin/mod could check my station and tell me "yep, your Advert: - Advert: files are fine and it's kickin on the adverts"

On my side, i'm think that only the tags "Advert: - Advert:" kicks on the adverts and not the length of a track, since it's not submited by the live encoder to their servers.

_________________
Image
Professional Radio Network


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group