Radionomy Board
It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Jingles
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 106
Location: England
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiofabchart
O.S: Windows 10
I created box and uploaded a couple of jingles.
The jingle tracks are added to my clock.
But here I get lost. They don't seem to play at all. I must be missing something.

_________________
http://radiofabchart.playtheradio.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:09 pm 
Offline
Moderators

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 8:56 pm
Posts: 2582
Location: the Netherlands
Radio 1: Peelland-FM
Radio 2: 80XL
O.S: Windows 10
Did you re-generate your planning?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
Hello,

I would add thet if you re-generated your plannings and don't hear your jingles, you should click on a generated planning, then on "Logs" and check if your jingle box is not ignored due to the constraints.

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 106
Location: England
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiofabchart
O.S: Windows 10
It does seem to be the constraints, an area that seems to be beyond me. I come from an age of tapes and vinyl when everything had to be worked by hand, so I've been doing ok considering.

The box was ignored. No track is matching the criterias defined by the constraints.

Each jingle is only a couple of seconds, as in the nature of jingles. Is there a minimal time for a jingle?

_________________
http://radiofabchart.playtheradio.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
It is not a problem of duration of your jingles, but a problem of repetition constraints.

Read here : viewtopic.php?f=30&t=10841&start=10#p50971

Unfortunately, we cannot help you more if you don't fill your forum profile with the URL of your station page on www.radionomy.com (see mine)

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 106
Location: England
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiofabchart
O.S: Windows 10
I'll probably work out the secrets of constraints eventually, but the station is working well enough without them, even though they would make it better. I was trying to follow an 2012 planner ..

tools/en/documents/5_PART2_PLANNER_eng.pdf

.. but it uses colours for different areas (eg pink for jingles) so it might be out of date. There are no colours in my Radionomy.

_________________
http://radiofabchart.playtheradio.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:17 am
Posts: 10081
Location: Planet Earth
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/urbangold
FAB2 wrote:
I was trying to follow an 2012 planner ..

tools/en/documents/5_PART2_PLANNER_eng.pdf

.. but it uses colours for different areas (eg pink for jingles) so it might be out of date. There are no colours in my Radionomy.

Yes, it is an old one.
The new manual is available here : viewtopic.php?f=30&t=10841#p50952

_________________
Domi

Avant toute question, cliquez-ici ! | Voir la F.A.Q. | Retrouvez vos messages

Before any question click here ! | Consult the F.A.Q. | Find your previous posts


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 106
Location: England
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiofabchart
O.S: Windows 10
No joy. I have tried varies different combinations, always saving and regenerating. I've read and re-read the 'manual' and "view topic" etc, with no result.
I pretty much give up on jingles.
It might be something extremely simple that I've missed, but without knowing what it is, I can't guess.

_________________
http://radiofabchart.playtheradio.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 9:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:38 am
Posts: 3647
Location: UK
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/j-popprojectradio
FAB2 wrote:
No joy. I have tried varies different combinations, always saving and regenerating. I've read and re-read the 'manual' and "view topic" etc, with no result.
I pretty much give up on jingles.
It might be something extremely simple that I've missed, but without knowing what it is, I can't guess.

Maybe I can help - or maybe not. :)
Go into your Jingles box and click 'Edit' on that screen set 'Track Repeat' to 10, and 'Artist Repeat' to 5 then click 'Save'. Then regenerate a schedule and see if that works.

_________________
J-Pop Project Radio - J-Pop the West likes the Best


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jingles
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 10:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 106
Location: England
Radio 1: http://www.radionomy.com/en/radio/radiofabchart
O.S: Windows 10
elmbury wrote:
FAB2 wrote:
No joy. I have tried varies different combinations, always saving and regenerating. I've read and re-read the 'manual' and "view topic" etc, with no result.
I pretty much give up on jingles.
It might be something extremely simple that I've missed, but without knowing what it is, I can't guess.

Maybe I can help - or maybe not. :)
Go into your Jingles box and click 'Edit' on that screen set 'Track Repeat' to 10, and 'Artist Repeat' to 5 then click 'Save'. Then regenerate a schedule and see if that works.


Still no change, but thanks for taking the time.

_________________
http://radiofabchart.playtheradio.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group